Message added by TopicLocker3000

This topic was automatically locked after 6 months of inactivity. If you are the topic owner, please contact a moderator to have it unlocked.

Question

4 answers to this question

Topic moved, please read the 'Read this before posting' topics pinned in nearly every section to know where to post things before you post them.

If you search on YouTube you will find many good tutorials and have a search via the Search bar on the forums for rigging tutorials or just 'rig tutorials' and you'll find some. For example:

RobloJamieson's 2 part tutorial:

Part 1

Part 2

**"Copy and paste very old posts of mine" skills, activate!**

First off, let's just say I'm not really good at explaining things. But, for the main purpose of helping someone, and due to I am a rigger, I'll give it a shot!

So, rigs...

First, we will need to dig in and find the definition of rig:

rig1
rig/

"An apparatus, device, or piece of equipment designed for a particular purpose."

I this case, this piece of equipment is what you make the rig to be. For example, Zeux's Steve rig.

Zeux made an intractable character rig with fully working facial expression. This is the equipment any animator could use to get facial expressions, along with the thousand countless other Steve rigs out there on this forum.

But, how did Zeux/TheCasmicStudios make his rig?

He made it out of blocks. Each block has a different texture, using the colour of the character's skin. He edits the texture to make some blocks to make  them have the correct colour scheme needed to make it be an essential block usable for character's parts. {Eyelids, eye sockets, pupils, etc...}

Then, he makes a skin of the character. He erases some parts of the skin using an image editor to make space for the character's facial parts.